Up a Notch: Running, Pilates, DCFit {Giveaway} oh my

I will be honest. I have been struggling with time to blog. Period. Between a new internship at work, along with both jobs, training for my races and trying to maintain some fun – I just can’t. I tend to find these stress waves that come and go, well I am knee deep in ‘holy shit help me’ mode. I am hoping I find that groove again but I can’t promise what this week will look like. I have an extra Monday shift at the running store (hello 13 hour day), mentoring, big mentoring selling event and prepping for Rock N Roll .. this week looks scary.

While I am still recovering a jam packed weekend with Bethany and a training race, let me tell you what is coming up in DC. Because it is certainly the season of fitness in DC. Probably making it one of the best times to be in DC. I swear a recap of this weekend will come soon enough.

Rock N Roll USA Half Marathon (and full if you have those balls…)

This is the race I am most pumped for and most scared for. It will be my fifth year doing it but only my second year on this new course. Registration has closed sadly but what I love about this race are the spectators. Aka if you are in the area get your butt to this course to do some cheering! I need to some cheering up Calvert Hill please (and gummy bears if you so see fit!), pretty sure I won’t be the only one that needs it.

photo

Potomac Pilates Power Hour at The Shops at Wisconsin Place

Every Friday in March, Potomac Pilates in Friendship Heights is doing a Pilates Power Hour with a DJ, goodie bags and even a happy hour after at the Tasting Room Wine Bar (everyone gets 15% off!). Pilates Pro Lindsey Davidson will be putting people through the energizing Friday classes. And this happens every Friday in March at 5:15 pm, 6:15 pm and 7:15 pm.

PPH_copy_440x330

InTheCapital #DCFit

All you early birds, it is the best time to buy those tickets for DCFit hitting the Long View Gallery. This is a brand spanking new event that is happening from 10 am – 3 pm. It is an opportunity to check out the hottest trends and fitness. You will have an panel of experts on leading a healthier life, new workouts, cooking demos and products from the sponsors. Don’t worry, there will be plenty of healthy treats to fuel you throughout the event. Walking around will be team members from their sponsors Reebok FitHub in Georgetown and Disrupt Fitness.

Screen-Shot-2014-03-05-at-10.57.43-AM

I’m excited and this is just a very basic run down of what is going to happen on that Saturday. Early bird tickets are $25. General tickets are $35. But using the code RunWithin you can get 15% off. EVEN BETTER…. I am giving away two tickets to this event. All you have to do is let me know why you want to attend this event. Giveaway will close next Sunday at 5 pm! Two lucky winners will win free tickets the event… so….

Question: What gets you most excited and wanting to go to this event? 

 

26 responses to “Up a Notch: Running, Pilates, DCFit {Giveaway} oh my

  1. I have a bib for the full this weekend but needing to drop down to the half. Do you know if RnR allows this transfer?
    Good luck with your busy week ahead, YOU can do it!!!

  2. Good luck this week, hun! Hang in there and take whatever time you can for yourself. Definitely can’t wait to hear how rock and roll goes this year :)

  3. Wow, you have a lot going on for you! Good luck girlie! Take the time you need. It seems a lot of fun things are going on in your area. I’ve heard of that race. :) That pilates sounds quite fun!

  4. You’ll get through the week, promise! And we’ll still be here if you don’t have a ton of time to blog. :) That Pilates thing looks so fun! I would totally go to that if I were in the area.

  5. I am amazed that with everything you have going on in your life, you manage to keep a blog too! Take the time you need, when you need it, and know that the blogging world will always be happy when you can check in :)

  6. I would want to win tickets to DC Fit if they came with a free round-trip ticket from DC to Chicago. I wanna go back so baaaaaad. Four days (really, more like three and a half, since I didn’t get there until the afternoon on Thursday and left in the afternoon on Sunday) was not enough! I need more vacation days. And more expendable income. Best of luck with your crazy, crazy schedule today! I have faith in you!

    • I mean both of those sound great – more money and more time. Who could ask for anything else? I can’t wait to hear what you ended up doing with your cousin. It was such a blast the last few days with you, hopefully you will get through this week too!

  7. You are going to do awesome, relax and have fun! Kudos to you for being so busy and staying on top of everything!

  8. Girl, I am so with you–finding the time to blog is tough/impossible. As long as you pop in from time to time and let us know how much butt you’re kicking at work and on the pavement … that’s all I ask. :)

  9. So many activities- you go girl! Keep up the hard work and have fun during your run!

  10. Good luck with the busy days ahead!! I’ve never tried Pilates – it terrifies me haha

  11. DCFit looks like a lot of fun. I am actually moving that day though : / Glad you are keeping busy and having fun!

  12. I want to look at new workouts and gear! Yes! Love running gear!
    Also, good luck with your crazy schedule! You can do it! Stay focused and positive ! :)

Leave a Reply

