What’s Your Crazy?

I don’t know about you, but mapping out what is coming up relieves that tension of AH THIS ALL NEEDS TO GET DONE IN A SHORT AMOUNT OF TIME GAH;LADHFAHDS;G. No but seriously, let’s say I don’t do so well with the ‘go with the flow statement’. Especially at a time like this.

So what’s my crazy? My crazy is the next two weeks.

5.5 Hours till Senior Night, fireworks out by the Ruins for our whole class – of course with a picture identical to one we took as freshman.

20 Hours till a freshman hall reunion – we are all bringing things that remind us of freshman year.

29 Hours Parents arrive!!!!

3 Days till graduation

4 Days till my last four days in home sweet MA for quite a while

10 Days till my move to DC

13 Days till my new job

That is my crazy.

I got some great questions sent my way, cough Cara cough, so while I am running a mile a minute enjoy. I swear photos will be taken in the next few days. I literally have written a reminder on my hand for that purpose. #struggles

Favorite Book? Tough one, but I really do love Gaining and The Perks of Being a Wallflower. I am huge reader so saying just one is pretty tough question. 

Favorite Scent? For some reason I love the smell of pumpkin pie spice, I literally could smell it all year long not just at Halloween. I add it to a lot of random recipes just because.

The best Run I have ever been in? Wow, this actually got me thinking because running is something I love, but I tend to clump my races together – which kind of sucks. I would have to say it is a tie between my first half marathon the Boston Run to Remember and the Charlottesville 10 miler. The Boston race was amazing because it was the first time I ever ran that sort of distance. I had so many doubts, so many fears, yet when I started running it all clicked. My addiction status to half marathons definitely stems from that race. The Charlottesville 10 miler is just an amazing race period. Don’t get me wrong, it is one of the toughest hilliest courses but it is so dang beautiful! And best end food – the local farmer market gave me a whole head of fresh grown picked lettuce. Hilarious! 

Where do I see myself in five years? Woof, that is a tough one. I don’t know if I have ever said it here but my dream is to go into advertising. I love the process of creating ads to draw people in and really target a certain market. But honestly, I have no idea. I have this new job for one year so from there we will have to see where life takes me. 

There were a few more but some are almost whole post worthy. Thanks for such great inspiration Cara!

It is hot as balls here so let’s hope I don’t melt at senior night! Hope everyone has a wonderful Monday! 

Questions: What is your favorite book? What is the best race you have ever run? What is your crazy this week? 

33 responses to “What’s Your Crazy?

  1. I create content for advertisements, it’s so much fun!

  2. My favorite book is called ‘The Coldest Winter Ever’ by Sister Souljah. I need a good summer read though so I may check out those books!

    Best race ever run – the Marine Corps Marathon in DC. Can’t wait to go back and run it again in October!

    Crazy this week – working my 9 to 5 and then busting it clear across town/fighting traffic to teach dance at the gym at 6:30 on Weds! Should be fun!!

  3. Heather @ Better With Veggies

    Best race would have to be Ironman Austria – there’s just no comparison. I know it’s not just a run, but I’m counting it anyway. :)

  4. Wow, you’re going to remember the next 2 weeks for the rest of your life– so many exciting things! My best race was the Healdsberg Half Marathon this past October– we ran past vineyards, people were dressed up in Halloween costumes, there was wine at the water stops…..and afterwads, we drank more wine and went tasting…so fun!

  5. wow that is so cool that you get to start your job in less than two weeks!!

  6. This sounds all so very excitiiing! Yes,the next two weeks might be crazy – but crazy AWESOME;I’d say,right?! ;)
    I love books so much,I’ve read so many… Sorry,but I can’t decide on a favorite one.

  7. Good luck Alex with the next two weeks :D!! You’ll be in my thoughts! This Summer is looking VERY crazy for me too. And YAY! You answered the questions! I really want to look into that book! AND pumpkin spice is one of the best smells ever, especially homemade pumpkin bread in the oven! I would love to try a marathon too, just for the challenge, because it seems like more of a mental thing. I do hope that your dreams come true!

    One of my favorite books is the one I’m currently reading- Olivia Joules and The Overactive Imagination.

  8. Ooh it sounds like so much awesomeness is on the way in your life! :) My favorite book hmmmm that’s hard… I guess if I had to choose, itd be The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak, it’s incredible!

  9. Ahh this is all so exciting! I just read your last two posts, so I hope everything is okay with the dog bite! Enjoy your craziness :) The best race I ever ran was the DC RnR last March. It was so fun!

  10. Yay! you are almost done. Have so so so so much fun this week wrapping everything up.

  11. aah have SO much fun the next few days!! :-) I’m with you on the pumpkin pie spice – my fave as well. And with choosing a book – I’m always reading like 2-3 at once and I have too many favorites haha.

  12. Wow! You are super busy as well! This week is crazy for me since I’m moving back home (eventually). Great wrapping up! :)

  13. Um my crazy this week has been the realization that I’m actually a crazy person with moments of sanity :) And yes, it keeps life interesting.

    Have fun over the next couple of days and enjoy your few days vacation before you start real life!

  14. Wow you do have a busy few weeks coming up!
    Try not to get too stressed girl :) You can do it!

    xo

  15. My best race was def the Women’s Half I ran in Nashville! It was also my last race. This week is crazy for my hubby and I too. Hang in there girl!

  16. oh wow that does sound crazy! but super exciting at the same time :) i’ve really wanted to read that gaining book so i think i’ll make a stop at barnes and noble tomorrow :D

  17. So many upcoming great things! Good luck dear! You’ll do great with all of them :)

    Thanks for the book tip!

Leave a Reply

